The Advisory Committee acts as an interface between industry/commerce/government and the community at large and the Division of Business and Management. Its members consist of government official, senior executives, professionals and specialists in different fields who are from Hong Kong and the Pearl River Delta region.

Membership Composition of Advisory Committee 

  Name Title Organization
Chairman:      Mr. Lui Tim Leung Senior Advisor
Delegate of the National People’s Congress of the PRC
PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)
Convener:      Prof. Stella Cho
Professor and Dean   
Division of Business and Management, UIC
Secretary:      Dr. May Wang Programme Director of Applied Economics Division of Business and Management, UIC
Members:       Ms. Carrie Leung  CEO The Hong Kong Institute of Bankers
Mr. Eric Tang Partner Deloitte
Mr. Fungkowk Ma Managing Director Major Trend Entertainment Limited
Mr. Gang Luo
Lingao Yi He Wan Limited
Mr. Jingdong Wang Vice-President
Chief Financial Officer
Board Secretary
Gree Electric Appliances, Inc. of Zhuhai
Mr. Peter Kung
Mr. Sunny Chen President BDO China Guang Dong Shu Lun Pan Certified Public Accountants
Mr. Bernard Wu

Honorary Chairman 

Qianhai SAR Private Equity Investment (Shenzhen) Limited
Dr. Anthony Tsui Acting Associate Dean Division of Business and Management, UIC
Dr. Herman Tan Programme Director of Management of Human Resources Division of Business and Management, UIC